Congratulations 2016 Award Winners!

Student of the Quarter
Storm Krotzer

Citizen of the Year
Tony Matthews

Business of the Year     
Benchmark Community Bank

We commend all others who received nominations:
Ollie Wright, Mike Walker, Matthews Lawn Care, and Victoria Drug

2017 Board Members
President:             Mel Payne
Vice President:   Mike Hankins
Secretary:            Trudy Berry
Treasurer:          Bernice Thompson
Director:             Robert Ledbetter
Director:              Dicky Harris
Director:              Gus Villalobos
         Director:          Beverley Hawthorne


Our purpose is to enhance economic opportunities in Lunenburg County and help maintain the
unique appeal of the county as it continues to promote positive economic growth.

Our vision is to have a full and vibrant business presence in Lunenburg County that offers the
products and services that community members need and want.

Our mission is to engage business owners through membership and participation in Chamber
plans and activities by providing access to services provided only or specially to Chamber
members and being a source of information sharing.